Finishing

Every time I finish a book or a story I think about how weird it is that someone else somewhere has read those same words. Reading is such a personal experience it’s hard to imagine someone else being affected by the story or sympathizing with the character. But then I guess the story actually changes each time it is read depending on the person reading it. We’re not all likely to feel the same way about a certain story because we all have different points of view. We all sympathize with the characters differently. Or maybe we don’t sympathize at all. I wish I could meet every person who has read and loved the same books as me and hear it from their perspective. Because in that sense we might be hearing the same basic story over and over again but each time it changes slightly. Everyone’s personality affects how they interpret it. I don’t know maybe I’m just rambling.

Leave a comment